ICMA In the News

Marla Cukor, Publicist
(609) 297-2215

ICMA Announces New ACE Designees and Debuts ACE-P Certification

New ACE Designees Include the First ACE-P Class Focusing on Personalization and Fulfillment

Princeton Junction, NJ – October 15, 2013 – The International Card Manufacturers Association (ICMA) proudly introduces 27 new Advanced Card Education (ACE) designees. The addition of this latest graduating class increases the total credentialed members to 90.

The ACE designation is for card manufacturing, personalization and fulfillment professionals who have demonstrated abilities and knowledge in technologies and processes in specific card manufacturing or personalization/fulfillment areas. Applicants must be working for an ICMA member company and have a minimum of two years of experience working in card manufacturing, personalization or service bureau, or be a card industry supplier.

Currently ICMA offers two designations, ACE-M and ACE-P. Each designation is developed as a stand-alone certification and does not build upon, nor require, the other designation as a precedent certification.

The ACE-M designation evaluates the skills and knowledge of card manufacturing professionals and is comprised of eight key sections: PVC/Plastics, Inks, Adhesives, Printing, Collation, Lamination, Die-cutting and Standards/Testing. The new ACE-M designees are:

  • Cheryl Bacon, ABnote North America
  • Tom Classick, SICPA
  • Jim Ellis, ABnote North America
  • Curtis Eshbach, OpSec Security, Inc.
  • Antonia Espinosa, Signature Card
  • Wageed Gaber, SICPA
  • Shawn Gorman, First Data
  • Ekaterina Makarova, VFP Ink Technologies
  • Joe Mandile, ABnote North America
  • Deb McGee, ABnote North America
  • Tom Mucenski, Klöckner Pentaplast of America
  • Brian Nester, ABnote North America
  • Jorge Ojeda, ABnote North America
  • Praful Patel, ABnote North America
  • Burt Png-Yap, Smartstripe Marketing
  • Rahul Reddy, ABnote North America
  • Marce Rose, Arroweye Solutions
  • Tim Weatherill, Klöckner Pentaplast of America

The ACE-P designation evaluates the skills and knowledge of card personalization and fulfillment professionals in eight major categories: Printing and Barcodes, Magnetic Stripe Encoding, Embossing, Laser Engraving, Smart Card Encoding, Financial Transaction Card Data, Fulfillment, Standards/Testing. The new ACE-P Designees are:

  • Judy Borisov, American Card Services
  • Larry Brown, Pittsburgh Embossing Services
  • Darryl Hynes, Giesecke & Devrient
  • Wally Lowe, Cross-Core Technology
  • Lynne McDevitt, ABnote North America
  • Tony McGee, CPI Card Group
  • Barry Mosteller, CPI Card Group
  • Royce Strahan, Cross-Core Technology
  • Bill Strater, Cross-Core Technology

“The ACE program recognizes the professionalism and dedication these individuals have shown throughout their careers,” said Al Vrancart, ICMA Founder Emeritus and Industry Advisor. “Congratulations to our first ACE-P graduates and the new ACE-M designees.”

The following members have also earned ACE-M accreditation:

  • Pamela Ahlvers, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Megan Anthony, CPI Card Group, Inc.
  • Arun P.K., Cupola Plastic Cards Ltd
  • Dave Bauman, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Melissa Bengen, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Paul Boge, CPI Card Group, Inc.
  • Leighton Bromfield, VALID USA
  • Derrick Celewicz, VALID USA
  • Bruce Cessna, CPI Card Group, Inc.
  • Jason Christianson, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Mark Costello, CPI Card Group
  • Bill Crawford, Waytek
  • Shannon Crawford-Taylor
  • Robert Cristinzio, ITW Card Technologies (CFC)
  • Julie Davison, Travel Tags, Inc
  • Peter Deisenroth, Bristol ID Technologies
  • Joëlle Denidder, MasterCard
  • Christopher Dyball, LaserCard Corp
  • Walter Floyd, ITW Card Technologies (CFC)
  • Jim Fry, CPI Card Group
  • Rodrigo Gonzales, AMF Medios Transaccionales
  • Joel Germain, Travel Tags, Inc
  • Wanda Haley, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Brad Hanson, CPI Card Group
  • Wayne Hart, ABnote North America
  • Jim Hays, CPI Card Group
  • Julie Hermanson, CPI Card Group
  • Steve Hobbs, CPI Card Group
  • Jeff Horst, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Candice Hou, ITW Card Technologies (China)
  • David Hummel, Jet Lithocolor
  • Vanessa Jones, CPI Card Group
  • Nick Kordosky, CPI Card Group
  • Brett Larsen, CPI Card Group
  • Keefe Lemmon, Fiserv
  • Stephen Magee, CPI Card Group
  • Rachel McCargar, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Tony McGee, CPI Card Group
  • Manoj Mathew
  • Lynne McDevitt, ABnote North America
  • Tim McKearney, CPI Card Group
  • Guy Meeker, Teraco, Inc.
  • Robert Michaelis, CPI Card Group
  • Max Michieli, CPI Card Group
  • Alvaro Moreno, CPI Card Group
  • Barry Mosteller, CPI Card Group
  • Paula Pogulis, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Jason Prince, CardLogix
  • Ryan Raymo, Bristol ID Technologies
  • Del Reyes, Giesecke & Devrient
  • Jay Schwisow, CPI Card Group
  • Dana Solomonson, CPI Card Group
  • Francisco Soriano, Tag Systems
  • Mike Sovich
  • Daniel Szumski, ITW Card Technologies (CFC)
  • Danielle Varholdt, Travel Tags, Inc.
  • Eric Virostek, Giesecke & Devrient
  • Chris Vosler, ITW Card Technologies (CFC)
  • Jim Ward, Allegheny Plastics Inc
  • Dean Warner, VALID USA
  • Adam Wahler, A to A Studio Solutions
  • Michael Walsh, SICPA
  • Simona Yordanova
  • Jerry Zien, Travel Tags, Inc.

For more information about ICMA and the ACE-M and ACE-P designations, visit www.icma.com.

About ICMA
Based in Princeton Junction, NJ, ICMA is a non-profit association of card manufacturers, personalizers, suppliers and related industry participants. With more than 240 members globally, ICMA acts as a resource for industry issues, including the production, technology, application, security and environmental issues of cards. More information is available at www.icma.com.

© 2017 Copyright International Card Manufacturers Association | Website Designed & Maintained by Creative Marketing Alliance